Young Water Professionals: Self Nominations for National Committee

by | May 10, 2018 | Uncategorized

The South African Young Water Professionals’ (YWP-ZA) Chair calls on all YWPs based in South Africa for self-nominations for four positions on the National Committee from June 2018 – mid 2020. The four positions are Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, and Imvelisi Project Lead. As part of the National Committee, you will be exposed to the country-wide operations of the Committee. This entails overseeing various flagship projects, strategic planning, maintaining YWP-ZA’s business model to ensure financial sustainability, guiding the provincial chapters, among others.

To apply, please fill in the self-nomination form here: before 16 May 2018.

Please see attached document for more information or contact the National Chair, Nora Hanke-Louw (; 072 843 6133) or the incoming Chair, Suvritha Ramphal (; 072 930 5715).

YWP – National Committee Elections Information