Polokwane Municipality

27 Sep 2019 by Sherly Mavhasa

The Polokwane Local Municipality is a Category B municipality located within the Capricorn District in the Limpopo Province. It is one of four municipalities in the district, making up just under a quarter of its geographical area.

The ultimate in innovation and sustainable development.

Provision of cost effective services which promote socio-economic development,  a safe and healthy environment through good governance and active community participation.

The Water and Sanitation services consist of the following sub-sections:

•Water Purification
Polokwane Municipality is operating five water purification plants in the Polokwane Municipal area. We have taken over four plants from DWAF that includes, Chuene/Maja, Hout River, Molepo and Seshego Plants

•Sewage Purification
We are operating three sewage purification plants in Polokwane Municipal area. We have taken over the Mankweng plant from DWAF as a water services authority. The purification capacity in the city is to be extended to cope with the city’s growth rate.

•Bulk Water Supply

•Water Reticulations

•Sewer Reticulations

•Laboratory Services

Click here to visit Polokwane Municipality website!