WISA Senior Fellow Awards 2021 Announcement

by | Aug 20, 2021 | Uncategorized

The WISA Board recently reviewed and approved the nominations received for the prestigious WISA Senior Fellow awards.

The Senior Fellow Award is an exceptional honour and is not bestowed lightly. It considers the consistency of support that the nominated member has shown WISA over an extended number of years. It is however not restricted to support for WISA, but also takes note of the contributions the member has made to the enhancement of the Water Sector overall, and the esteem that their actions have brought to the stature of the South African water industry. Senior Fellows are considered ambassadors of WISA.

Congratulations to the following members, your contributions to WISA and the sector are highly noted, and we are honoured to have you join the esteemed group of Senior Fellows.

Dr Shafick Adams, Mark Bannister, Eustathia Bofilatos, Prof Faizal Bux, Dr Kirsty Carden, Prof Evans Chirwa, Cyril Gamede, Prof Hamanth Kasan, Prof Bhekie Mamba, Dr Mandla Msibi, Dr Valerie Naidoo, Dr Mthokozisi Ncube, Dr Werner Rossle, Dewald van Staden, Mohammed Vawda, Abri Vermeulen and Achim Wurster.

For more details on our Senior Fellow award winners please download the announcement: https://wisa.org.za/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/WISA-Senior-Fellows-2021-Announcement.pdf